Board of Directors 2012-13


Lisa Martin
Bonnie Brant
Valerie Ghosen
Corine Nanticoke


Krystal Brant

Krystal Brant is a Mohawk woman turtle clan. She is a proud mother of three. Krystal recently received her Masters of Education. She also holds an Honours degree in History and a diploma in Graphic Design. Krystal was an NCNW Scholarship recipient in 1999. She has served on the Board of Directors as a youth and in various roles since 2000 and is currently a General Member.  She is employed as the Aboriginal Student Advisor at Seneca College in Toronto.

Arlene Isaacs

Dianna Sowden

Past Board Members: Profiles

Judy Doxtator

Judy Doxtator is a Mohawk woman, Turtle Clan from Six Nations. Her auntie Vera Sharrow was a founding member of N.C.N.W. Judy has been a part of the organization since she moved here in 1983 and has served on the Board of Directors now and again since 1990.

Sue Fyke

Sue Fyke is a Mohawk woman of the Six Nations, Turtle Clan and her mother Joan Barton was a founding member of Niagara Chapter-Native Women Inc.  Sue was on the Board of Directors from 2007-2009 and was the Resource 
Development Officer for the Chapter working through grant funding from 2009-2010.

Susan Maracle

Susan is our current Past President and has been involved with NCNW for several years, both as a staff person when she was Secretary and then as Services Director and as a board member. She helped to see the chapter through some trying times due to extreme funding cut backs and through a major move in location for our School Outreach and Remedial Program.  Sue is currently a General  Member of Niagara Chapter-Native Women Inc. as well.

Norma General-Lickers
Norma General Lickers is a Wife, Mother, Grandmother and a Great Grandmother. She served 3 terms as the President of the Niagara Chapter – Native Women. She was also the 2nd Vice President of the Ontario Native Women’s Association. She is a Federal Justice of the Peace (Canada) and a Provincial Justice of the Peace (Ontario). She is one of the founding members of Ganawageh Urban Homes in Fort Erie. She is a Notary Public in the State of New York. Norma General Lickers is the 1998 recipient of the Vera Hill Sharrow Award. In 1988 she was also an Honourary Board of Director for the Niagara Chapter – Native Women Inc.  
Sharon Jamieson